Are micro-brand watches an alternative to expensive big brands ?

Kebci

Apprentice WIS
Hi everybody,
I'm not a watch professionnal, just a watch passionnate from France (so sorry for my poor english ) more interrested in the engineering and quality side than the commercial and marketing side which seems to become stronger and stronger in The watch industry. So having noticed more and more micro-brand watches emerging on the market, I was wondering if it is linked to short term interest in making money or affordable quality products as an alternative to incredibly expensive watches from brands ? I own some famous brand watches and I have not bought any micro-brand watches yet although the Sea Storm 2 from Borealis has drawn my interest to be able to answer that question, so let me know what do you think ?
Kind Regards
HK from France

winhansse7

Perfect Apprentice WIS
Hi everybody,
I'm not a watch professionnal, just a watch passionnate from France (so sorry for my poor english ) more interrested in the engineering and quality side than the commercial and marketing side which seems to become stronger and stronger in The watch industry. So having noticed more and more micro-brand watches emerging on the market, I was wondering if it is linked to short term interest in making money or affordable quality products as an alternative to incredibly expensive watches from brands ? I own some famous brand watches and I have not bought any micro-brand watches yet although the Sea Storm 2 from Borealis has drawn my interest to be able to answer that question, so let me know what do you think ?
Kind Regards
HK from France